Montreal Comic Con 2016

On July 10th, I attended my first comic con ever. I brought along my nephew, who had never been either. We were a little overwhelmed, but had a lot of fun at the same time. I handed my camera over to my nephew, and here are some of the pictures he took (sadly, we didn’t take any pictures of cosplayers, but there were some amazing costumes there. I took the last few pics):

The best part of the day was meeting Spartacus and Crixus, even if it was only for like 5 seconds. Five second of awesomeness! Sucks that my hair got rained on after I spent so much time fixing it, but whatever! Also, I look kinda terrified in the pic, but hey, standing next the undefeated Gaul can do that.

mtlcomiccon2016small

The nephew, Liam McIntyre, me, and Manu Bennett.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, that was my first time at a comic con. It was fun.

Sken:nen,

vee

P.S. I know I’ve been inactive lately, but I’ve been busy and I haven’t stopped writing (even if I do only get to do it sporadically).

Leave a Reply

